Custom Font Limitations

I am new to the theme. I purchased it to use my custom fonts. It seems that I can only assign 2 fonts whereas I would like to have regular and bold plus italic for each. I also have medium and black versions but adding them would be even too much given the limitation of the theme.

I am I doing something wrong if I want to add more than 2 custom font files in the custom font section?
I would love help. I have a web kit from MyFonts.com where I purchased the web font files. I just do not seem to be able to get the custom CSS to work either.

Thanks for any tips.

Comments

• Hey,

like you wrote above, it is possible to load only 2 custom fonts.

Thanks for understanding!
  • Have you considered expanding custom fonts? 2 choices is extremely limiting
  • No, at this moment not because many customers got this theme installed on very poor hosting and they might have a problem if we will add more custom fonts fields. For us it's not a problem to add more of them, the problem is with people's hosting.
  • Why not let the customer decide if they have adequate hosting and then make the choices they want? 

I realize that you want your product to be good and liked but for me this is a negative. In fact, I purchased it because of the custom font advertising only to be disappointed that you were only partly supporting custom fonts - indeed a very limited support.

I am not sure that your deciding for me is in my interest, more your own assumptions about your customers.

Hopefully, you will change your minds about this point and feature.