Your suggestions for future updates!!!

Comments

• Wow! Lots of great suggestions here!

If there's ever an opportunity to add an option in the dashboard to open external links in a new window, it would be helpful to have. This would eliminate one of the plugins that we almost always have to install. It's always nice to have fewer plugins!  :-)

Thanks for such a wonderful theme! I love it!
  • Will be nice if not charge all bootstrap dependencies and use more PostCSS and SASS for admin theme customizations.
  • Ability to modify naming of built in custom post types.  For example, change "Portfolio" to "Works" or "Testimonials" to "Famous Quotes".

*Yes can be done with functions.php or external plugin but could be a simple option inside Muffin Options area and reduce bloat.
  • edited August 2016
    I am fairly new to the theme but this is what I have found so far:

Social Icon colour picker for header and footer - There are posts dating back all the way to 2014 asking for this as a feature.  I am still referred to a link to mod the icons through CSS when asking a support question.

Theme admin options in the top Admin bar - Theme options should be available from the Wordpress admin top bar, not just the dashboard.

Recent PORTFOLIO Posts widget - There is a widget for blog posts, but not recent Portfolio posts.  I have never used a theme that had Portfolio custom post types, but doesn't have a Recent Portfolio Posts widget.