minor modifications

edited October 2014 in Theme support
hi there,
i've been working on the BE theme and have some questions, i'd really appreciate if you can help me out.

1. how to hide the "search icon" on mobile view? (it shows up under the logo and menu icon)

2. how to change header height on mobile and tablet. (already changed it on desktop view using this: body:not(.template-slider) #Header {min-height: 150px;} )

3. back to top button - i'd like to hide the whole copyright section, but when i do, the button disappears along with it... i need this button. please advise how to get it to show up in the footer section or somewhere else instead, thanks.

4. what is "Layouts" on WP Dashboard left menu (under "Offer") and how does it work?  i can't find this information on your documentation page. http://themes.muffingroup.com/betheme/documentation/

5. how to change the + icon color in submenu?

ps: i'm not a coding expert, please send easy instructions, thank you.

awaiting your response.

thanks!

Comments

• Hey,

1. This can be done in Theme options > Layout > Header section.

2. For that you must play with below css`s:
    @media only screen and (max-width: 767px) { /* code for header height */ }

@media only screen and (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 959px) { /* code for header height */ }
    3. If you will hide footer, then button will disappear also. The only way to do that is hide only copytight text with below css:
    #Footer .footer_copy .copyright { display: none; }
    4. Some more informations about that you can read at http://themes.muffingroup.com/betheme/features/layouts-configurator and http://forum.muffingroup.com/betheme/discussion/365/changing-subheader-image-per-page

Basically it allow to create different layouts and then while page creation, you can choose if you want to use one of created layouts or maybe default one. This can be selected in "Page options" section.

5. Where do you have + icon in submenu? Because we don`t see any.