javascript files are not loading

Hi,

I am using a pdf embedder plugin called PDF Embedder Premium Secure. I use it to upload and display pdfs on my site. I have been using this plugin with no issues for over 2 years. However, after the last theme update, my pdfs are no longer displaying. I contacted the plugin developer and they said that the javascript that is responsible for displaying the pdfs is not loading. They said to check cacheing settings and SEO settings if I am using any of those plugins. They also said that it could be a theme confict. I am not using any cacheing or SEO plugins. So I suspected the theme. I turned off BeTheme and loaded Twenty Twenty and the pdfs displayed again as they should. Did something in the last theme update change that is not allowing the correct javascript to load?

the following javascript files should load, but none of them are:

all-pdfemb-premium.min.js (or -basic.min.js)
compatibility.min.js (no longer included in plugin with version 3.1.8+)
pdf.min.js
pdf.worker.min.js

Can you point me in the right direction to correct this issue?
Thanks so much.

Comments

• Hi,

Sorry, but we did not test this script/plugin with the theme. Our policy states that we do not support third party plugins or custom code so unfortunately, we cannot be of any help to you.
    Also, we cannot recommend any plugins other than the ones we support. You can find the list on this page, in the sidebar:
    https://themeforest.net/item/betheme-responsive-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/7758048

thanks
  • Sorry, I realize that you don't support third party plugins. I was just wondering if you could point me in the direction to trouble shoot since the plugin worked perfectly until the last theme update. So, somehow, the theme update caused issues. I am working with the plugin developer, but thought some details about the theme update might help them.
  • Sorry, but we are not sure what can be the source of the problem.