How to style Main Menu in Simple Header

edited May 2020 in Menu / Mega menu
Hi,

I'm new to the theme and altough it is pretty comprehensive when it comes to customization, I still need some more. ;)

I'm using Simple or Empty header. And I need to style the drop down menu. I've managed to alter its width and background by using following CSS:

/*Top Right Menu*/
.header-simple #Top_bar #menu {
    display: none;
    height: auto;
    width: 200px;
    bottom: auto;
    top: 100%;
    right: 1px;
    position: absolute;
    margin: 0;
    text align: right;
    background-color: #3333; }

However - I cannot seem to change the link color. The links by the way don't change at all. There should be some hover state, active link color change etc.
Where or how can I achieve that?

Thank you.

David

Comments

• Hello,
    I do not quite understand why you want to change anything related to menu with CSS.
    All of the colors related to menu can be found in:

Theme Options > Colors > Header
    Theme Options > Colors > Menu

Including "Active Menu Item" ;)
    Thanks
  • I'm sorry but no matter what I try nothing changes.

I need different background, different width (these two I managed with CSS) but also different link colors, hover, active and so on.

The hamburger menu icon also doesn't want to change color... :)

• That's because you are using pre-built colors, if you are using any different style of color than "Custom Skin", you will not be able to change color of the elements.

Theme Options > Colors > General

Thanks
  • Thanks. This solved the problem with headings colour.
    However - link in the menu pictured above still don't change the colour.
    And most of my links have white colour although I've set it up for blue.

imageimage
  • Some elements will not be possible to change with the theme options, some of them will require CSS code to change.