Nothing seems to work....can't save any changes or update theme or plugins.

Hey guys, 

I need help with the BeTheme.

I created my clients' new site on staging, and everything was fine. Then when I pointed the site to the live url (https://4plants.ca/), the site is showing, but nothing seems to be working in the backend...can't make changes.

- I can't make any changes on the site (using WP Bakery). It never finishes 'updating'.

- There are various plugins that need updating. I go through the process, and they seem to update. But then once I click to another page, and hover over 'updates', it shows that they haven't been updated. 

- I tried updating the theme to 21.9.4.....again, nothing.

- I tried to deregister the theme, in hopes to re-register it....again, nothing. It just sends me to a page that says the link has expired. 

Basically, I can't do anything to the backend. Completely locked out of making any changes, or saving or updating anything.

I'm not a developer, just a novice trying to make client changes. I have some experience with WP backends, but never experienced anything like this before.

Please help - thanks,

Anthony G 

Comments

• Hello,

Please, turn off all of the plugins, and try to update your Theme then.

Also, please, check if your issue appears with your plugins disabled.

If you have an error message anywhere, please, send me a screenshot with it.

Thanks

• Hey Phil,

Thanks for the feedback.

Actually, it seems the problem seems perhaps more specific to something else I've noticed....which I've never experienced before.

The problem I've noticed is that when I work on the site - in an Incognito window - then the changes show up on the site work. As well, plugins seem to update (except for the BeTheme update....still doesn't work).