Poor performance number of Google PageSpeed Insight for the mobile version

Hi everyone,

I hope my question is not a dummy one, since I am pretty new to Wordpress and Themes.

I am surprised by the very low mobile performance of

my simple website, based on the BeTheme Coaching2 Theme. I have read your guidelines and also know that usually the mobile performance is lower than the desktop one. I also read in an article that you linked

here that BeTheme is one of the fastest themes in the WordPress ThemeForest.

Nevertheless I would like to ask how can it be, I have a really simple home page, even simpler than the default page of the theme. And Google advices to eliminate "unused" JS scripts (sorry, I have the german version of the page, but I believe it should be readable also to english readers).

In the following images I document the results:

Desktop:

Mobile:

The google recommended actions for mobile:

At first I read "autoptimize" and I thought the Autoptimze-Plugin is the culprit ?. But their support explained me that the plugin simply reassemblies the existing scripts, so the "unused script" has to come from the page.

I would appreciate your insights on this subject. Is maybe the Revolution-Slider causing the problem?

The Plugins that I have installed are:

Thanks a lot for any hint, have a nice day

best regards

Claudio

Comments

• Hi,

Any WordPress theme can not be fully prepared according to Google PageSpeed Insights and tools similar to it because their guidelines are ridiculous.

Mainly plain HTML pages are suitable for these guidelines.

Thanks

• Ok Pablo, sorry, somehow I did not receive your answer in my E-Mail. So I read it only now.