Bug?

Problems with the menu for the Be Theme, I think there's a bug. In the menu, I insert a contacts page but online, the previous contacts page remains, which I've renamed and put in draft anyway. It doesn't respond; I only see the change when I'm inside the backend, but if I go on other browsers, the old page is still there. What can I do?"

Comments

• Hi,

It looks like a caching problem. Please disable all your caching plugins in the WP panel and caching tools on your server and check if the problem persists.

Best regards

• edited February 5

Thank you, I've been using the BeTheme for many years but this time it keeps giving me a lot of problems. The page updated itself the next day, but now I'm trying to insert a simple button with a link to the contact page, but the link always points to the same page as the button. The button style isn't loaded immediately; the page opens with the button without layout, and after a few seconds, the style appears. This is really annoying. Why do I keep having all these problems? I clear the cache, and it never happened to me before. Could you check if the problem is with the theme itself?

• In such cases, theme is never a root cause. Betheme does not update or remove anything by itself. When situations like this one happen, it is always a cache problem. Either a caching plugin installed in your WP panel or some cache tool directly on your server.

What you described with the styles loading can be resolved by enabling the option to load styles inline in the header. This option can be found in Betheme -> Theme options -> Performance.

Best regards

• Can you also take a look? I made the change on the performance, but nothing changes. Also, as you can see on the button, nothing changes. It should point to /contacts instead, but it points to the same page.

I'm sorry to bother you, but I've never experienced anything like this in many years.