Why Subscriber can edit with muffin builder ?

Dear Developer Be Themes,

i have something confusing and in my opinion its look like a bug. when i have a user role subscriber and doing login. at hompage top nav still having a menu link for "edit with muffin live builder" and can modify the content.

this is the screenshot that i have :

can someone help me for the bug?

Thanks

Best Regards

Comments

• Hello,

Can you tell me what version of Betheme do you have, please?

Are you sure that it appears with the role of Subscriber? Because the WP panel is not available for this role.

Best regards

• Hello Phil,

i'm using bethemes version: 25.1.5.1, on WP dashboard there is no menu to access page,

but "edit with muffin live builder" appear at top bar the page i'm viewing.

this is my attachment

Dashboard for subscriber :

Page View Home or another page :

Best Regards

• Please, update Betheme to the newest version, and check if the problem persists.

If this will not help, please send us WordPress dashboard access privately through the contact form, which is on the right side at http://themeforest.net/user/muffingroup#contact, and we will check what might be the reason.

Notice!

Please attach a link to this forum discussion.

Thanks

• Hello Phil,

I've already update the latest but still showed the link, and I've already sent the access url and auth. hopefully can be solve. Thanks Before.

Best Regards

• Sorry, but the IP address to your website you have sent is not working.

Should I modify the hosts' file to access it?

Best regards

• may i know the screenshot or error message?

because its working on here. i'm gonna share again the url to muffingroup. sorry for the trouble.

Best Regards.

• It does not load and displays the time-out message.

Best regards

• Ok Phil. i'll gonna fix domain name first. its take a 2 or 3 days.

sorry for making you wait for us.

Best Regards

• Do not worry. I will for your answer then.

Thanks

• Hello Phil.