How to upload images in Portfolio

Hi! 

I am new to development. 

I have installed a BE theme and created a Portfolio section. But I cant find a sectoin/place where I should upload all the images to show in Portfolio section. I have these images uploaded in Media. I have also assigned Portfolio page in Theme Option. I have gone down to page options and added a Portfolio item but when I click on the edit button it doe not bring up anything to select images to put in the gallery/portfolio. 

Please help.   

Comments

• Hi,

portfolio items can be added under Portfolio section which is available on the left side in your dashboard. More details about creating portfolio items you can find on http://themes.muffingroup.com/betheme/documentation/#portfolio

Thanks!
  • Going to the left navigation and following your instructions adds a new portfolio PAGE. I do believe the author was referring to adding PHOTOS to an existing or new portfolio page. I'm having the same problem. I've been to the page you referenced and it's of no help in adding images. I'm not trying to be rude but your tutorial leaves a lot of important information missing.
  • @DebsWebBiz Sorry but we can not agree with you. This works exactly as has been described in tutorial. This is the only way to set single portfolio items.
  • Looks like neither one of us is explaining this correctly so you can understand.

I understand how to make the page. The problem is where do you input the photos in this newly made portfolio page? Do you make a standard Wordpress gallery directly in the page editor using the standard Wordpress gallery feature? This is what's missing from the instructions.

I have tried using the builder for this trying all the portfolio options offered and selecting the category to display and I get no photos to display on the page.