Visual Composer Missing WYSIWYG editor in Text Block

edited January 2017 in Visual Composer
This is my first time using BeTheme because a client liked one of the designs. It looked like it had decent documentation and was supported. There are a few themes I have used for clients that have Visual Composer included and they all look and function differently based on the theme.

When I insert a text box into a row the text box is not functional and is missing the WYSIWYG editor. 

Notice the lack of WYSIWYG on the Visual tab? I mean there's text there, I even took another screenshot to show you. That's another problem - the text always shows up white! I almost get the feeling that Muffin Group is forcing customers to adopt their tools and not tools like Visual Composer. Which brings up another issue I'm having with the Visual Composer/Muffin Builder debacle. There should be a way of disabling Muffin Builder so it doesn't conflict with Visual Composer. It took hours to figure out all the settings in both Muffin Builder and Muffin Options menus to finally get VC working the way I wanted it to. There should be one button. Do you want to use Visual Composer or Muffin Builder? 

Back to the problem at hand... 

Are there any known issues with the BeTheme stripping out functionality from Visual Composer or similar problem? If so how can I overcome the obstacle? 

The [XXX] theme that I typically use (not affiliated BTW) works great with Visual Composer and has a nice skin and predictable functionality. 

The themes with the most notable problems, I've noticed, are the ones that try and make their customers use their own custom builders that emulate Visual Composer. 

Would really appreciate if someone knew a way around this issue, I want to like this theme but it's tough when I'm feeling so limited. 

Thanks all! 

Comments

• Hi,