Page builder margins ignored, Css ignored

Hi,

I have been using your theme for two years without (real) problems.

New portfolio

Yesterday, while creating a new portfolio page I noticed that the margins defined in the page builder were ignored, (Raw margins-bottom, I also tried top and bottom margins for text fields.)

Old portfolio

They seem to be working on the older Portfolio pages. But if I go to the edit page and create a preview, some margins disappear. So I can't edit any old Portfolio.

I compared the source codes of both portfolio and preview portfolio, and I did not notice any difference within the HTML code

CSS within page builder

As I tried to remove the featured image on top of the page (I found no option after 10 minutes) I decided to use a CSS within the portfolio page and put it in the page builder CSS field (on the top right). It had no effect. I couldn't find the CSS in the source code of the page.  I then put it in the advanced options of the BeTheme. It worked.

Well, it seems something is wrong with the page builder. What do you think ?   :)

Thanks for your help.

Nicolas

Comments

• ... I forgot to say that I deactivated all plugins to see if one of them was causing my problem.
    It made no difference ...
    Thanks
  • Hi,
    I'm not sure what is your problem.
    You want to decrease these margins or increase them or changing these margins declared in the WPBakery is not working?

As I see, there is a lot of margins added in the "rows" of the wpbakery.
    http://prntscr.com/nax0vo - it's inserted somewhere in the layout of your page.
    And that's not end, inside that row, in the column there is the margin too
    http://prntscr.com/nax1dp

After disabling it, everything works fine.
    Thanks
  • Hi Pablo,

These margins are here for the purpose of testing.

I just noticed that the problems I mentioned occurred in the preview of the page ONLY ...

The CSS custom_vc is not applied to the preview  :

Do you know why ?