Way too much unused code in be.css

Hi,

I have been using Betheme for several years now. Is there a way to use or integrate your own style.css (be.css) in the child theme? I don't want to renew the file after every update.

Unfortunately, it contains too much code that is not needed - which has a negative effect on the overall size of the page and loading time.

I would be very grateful for any help.

Thank you.

Comments

• Hi,

Yes, you can use a child theme to overwrite this file.

You can learn more about a child theme set up under the following link:

https://support.muffingroup.com/documentation/installation-updates/#child-theme

Thanks

• Hi,

Thanks for the answer - I know how to install a Chile theme. What is unclear to me is how to use my own be.css. In the Child Theme there is only an empty Style.css - but the file with the superfluous codes is the be.css.

Or do I understand something wrong?

Regards

• You need to copy the folder "css" with the "be.css" file to your child theme.

Then it will overwrite the "be.css" file from the parent theme.

Thanks

• Ok, thank you very much - I will try it.

• Hi,

apparently I rejoiced too soon - 4 files are not pulled Child Theme. I don't understand, because the parent theme has this one.

https://ibb.co/JmWcH22

• Sorry, but we do not help with the child theme configuration.

I can only suggest contacting your web developer and checking the following link:

https://developer.wordpress.org/themes/advanced-topics/child-themes/

Best regards

• edited April 2022

Hey, 

I don't get it - they recommend using a child theme and now support ends? Guidelines or not - you could certainly solve this quite simply with a PN.

I have long thought about extending the support for costs, because I already thought that I would have to fight with the problems (4 theme errors) alone again. In the meantime you feel more like a bug reporter to point out errors of the theme and still pay for it.